“When the wind of change blows, some people build walls and others build windmills.”

Chinese proverb

While in 1990 four of the five most valuable brands in the world were still active in the oil and gas sector, just 25 years later this list includes only companies that would not exist without the internet. Since we firmly believe that data will be the raw material of the future and that its secure and cost-effective transfer by means of cryptographically secured tokens are fundamental to the development of any relevant market participant in the future, it will be those companies belonging to the top 25 that have dealt with distributed ledger technologies (DLT) at an early stage.

However, as with any other disruptive technology, there are large gaps in information in the DLT sector, often due to the fact that the different market participants do not understand each other. Distributed Ledger Consulting sees itself at this point as a link between the traditional financial industry and the “crypto/digital assets scene”: we know the needs and wishes of both sides and, through information and moderation, we ensure that joint projects can be optimally evaluated. In contrast to other market participants, we are distinguished by a team that has been interdisciplinary from the outset (long-standing financial market players, technicians, scientists).

We offer the following services!

DISTRIBUTED LEDGER RADAR

Distributed ledger technology is evolving rapidly. Hardly a day goes by without news being reported – either technical or regulatory. We monitor the market and keep you up to date on developments that are particularly relevant to you. This saves you precious time that you can invest in the development of your core business.

Request

REGULATORY RELATIONS

We closely monitor regulatory developments and assist in the precise formulation of application documents precisely.

Request

SMART CONTRACTS

Smart contracts are the new “contracts” on the blockchain. If these errors are contained, there may be serious consequences. We offer you the creation/testing of your smart contracts.

Request

DIGITAL ASSETS DEPOSITARY

Choosing a digital asset raises the question of reliable and secure custody. We will review the appropriateness of a custodian for your digital assets and assist you in selecting an adequate depositary.

Request

DISTRIBUTED LEDGER INTEGRATION

Distributed ledger technology opens up completely new opportunities for not only the financial world but a large number of market participants to interact with each other. There is no doubt, however, that the financial industry – whose core business model is to stand as an intermediary between entities that do not trust each other – will be particularly affected strong by blockchains and other developments such as directed acyclic graphs.

Together with you, we work on intersections or analyze the influence of the technology on your current business model and discover potentials for financial intermediaries.

Request

DIGITAL ASSET CONSULTING

A serious engagement with digital assets of all kinds raises a wide range of challenges, the first of which is to understand this new technology. If digital assets are to be valued with regard to their suitability, future viability and security, semi-professional and professional asset managers and investors require relevant and resilient information first that they can either gain from different sources on the internet, or train in seminars or workshops, customized to their needs.

The consulting department of Distributed Ledger Consulting focuses exclusively on the needs of institutional investors and asset managers and provides them with the information tailored to their needs. Specific investment advice does not take place – this is reserved for the investor. We also offer tax advice on the subject through partners.

Request

„When the wind of change blows, some people build walls and others build windmills.“

Chinese proverb

Waren im Jahr 1990 noch vier der fünf wertvollsten Marken der Welt im Bereich Öl und Gas tätig, finden sich in dieser Liste bereits 25 Jahre später ausnahmslos Technologiekonzerne, die es ohne das Internet nicht geben würde. Da wir der festen Überzeugung sind, dass Daten der Rohstoff der Zukunft sein werden und somit deren sichere und kostengünstige Übertragung mittels kryptografisch gesicherter Token fundamental für die Entwicklung jedes zukünftig relevanten Marktteilnehmers sind, werden in 25 Jahren diejenigen Konzerne die ersten Plätze im Ranking belegen, die sich frühzeitig mit Distributed Ledger Technologien (DLT) auseinandergesetzt haben.

Wie bei jeder anderen disruptiven Technologie bestehen jedoch auch im Bereich DLT große Informationslücken, die sich häufig daraus ergeben, dass sich die unterschiedlichen Marktteilnehmer nicht verstehen. Die Distributed Ledger Consulting versteht sich an dieser Stelle als Bindeglied zwischen traditioneller Finanzindustrie und „Krypto-/Digital-Assets-Szene“: Wir kennen die Bedürfnisse und Wünsche beider Seiten und sorgen durch Information und Moderation dafür, dass gemeinsame Projekte optimal bewertet werden können. Im Gegensatz zu anderen Marktteilnehmern zeichnen wir uns hierbei durch ein von Beginn an interdisziplinär aufgestelltes Team aus (langjährige Finanzmarktakteure, Techniker, Wissenschaftler).

Folgende Services bieten wir an:

   DISTRIBUTED-LEDGER-RADAR

Die Distributed Ledger Technologie entwickelt sich rasant. Es vergeht kaum ein Tag, an dem keine Neuigkeiten vermeldet werden – entweder technischer oder regulatorischer Natur. Wir beobachten den Markt und halten Sie stets über die für Sie besonders relevanten Entwicklungen auf dem Laufenden. Hierdurch ersparen wir Ihnen kostbare Zeit, die Sie in die Entwicklung Ihres Kerngeschäfts investieren können.

ANFRAGE

   REGULATORY RELATIONS

Wir beobachten die Entwicklungen im Bereich Regulatorik genau und helfen bei der präzisen Formulierung der Antragsdokumente.

ANFRAGE

   SMART CONTRACTS

Smart Contracts sind die neuen „Verträge“ auf der Blockchain. Enthalten diese Fehler, kann es zu folgenschweren Konsequenzen kommen. Wir bieten Ihnen die Erstellung/Prüfung Ihrer Smart Contracts an.

ANFRAGE

   DIGITAL-ASSETS-VERWAHRSTELLE

Die Entscheidung für ein Digital Asset bringt die Frage nach einer zuverlässigen und sicheren Verwahrung mit sich. Wir prüfen für Sie die Geeignetheit einer Verwahrung Ihrer Digital Assets und sind Ihnen bei der Auswahl einer adäquaten Verwahrstelle behilflich.

ANFRAGE

   DISTRIBUTED-LEDGER-INTEGRATION

Die Distributed Ledger Technologie eröffnet nicht nur der Finanzwelt, sondern einer Vielzahl an Marktteilnehmern vollkommen neue Möglichkeiten, miteinander zu interagieren. Ohne Zweifel wird jedoch die Finanzindustrie – deren Kerngeschäftsmodell es ist, als Intermediär zwischen Instanzen zu stehen, die sich einander nicht vertrauen – von Blockchains und anderen Entwicklungen wie beispielsweise gerichteten azyklischen Graphen besonders stark betroffen sein.

Wir erarbeiten gemeinsam mit Ihnen Schnittmengen oder analysieren den Einfluss der Technologie auf Ihr aktuelles Geschäftsmodell und decken Potenziale für Finanzintermediäre auf.

ANFRAGE

   DIGITAL-ASSETS-CONSULTING

Im Rahmen einer ernsthaften Beschäftigung mit Digital Assets jeder Couleur treten vielfältige Herausforderungen auf, wobei die erste bereits im Verstehen dieser neuen Technologie liegt. Sollen Digital Assets hinsichtlich ihrer Angemessenheit, Zukunftsfähigkeit und Sicherheit valide eingeschätzt werden, benötigen semiprofessionelle sowie professionelle Asset Manager und Investoren zunächst relevante und belastbare Informationen, die sie sich entweder aus verschiedenen Quellen im Internet selbst zusammensuchen oder in speziell auf ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittenen Seminaren oder Workshops erhalten.

Der Consulting-Bereich der Distributed Ledger Consulting fokussiert sich exklusiv auf die Bedürfnisse von institutionellen Anlegern sowie Asset Managern und vermittelt ihnen die auf ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittenen Informationen. Eine spezifische Anlageberatung findet nicht statt – diese bleibt dem Investor vorbehalten. Steuerliche Beratung zum Thema bieten wir über Partner ebenfalls an.

ANFRAGE